Pickled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very delicious and simple! I didn't use the mustard seed or dill seed being I did not have any here at home. Instead, I used dried dill and fresh garlic. I also packed the onions, garlic, red pepper flakes, and dill at the bottom of the jar before I packed in the asparagus. It turned out great! Thanks for sharing the steps on how to make this, I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Joanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
NOM NOM NOMMMM! So good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly but my asparagus ended up wrinkled and much smaller than when I put them in the jars. They're still cooling so don't know about taste, but very disappointed. What happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Really good! I love these in my Caesars and so do my geusts. I generally do these in 1 qaurt jars withnear full length spears and use a bit less onion per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
If I make this again I will definitely use less sugar. I wasn't a fan of how sweet they turned out. The spice level is still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Do not make the mistake I did. Multiply all ingredients by 10 and do your thing. I cut back on the sugar to 1/3 cup per batch. Got tired of making this 4 times !!!! Next year will start ot with 15 - 20 lbs of asparagus to start !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I tried this recipe today. It was so easy to follow and I enjoyed canning the asparagus. I can't wait to get more asparagus so I can get more jars filled up. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
After reading everyone's reviews, I rolled up my sleeves and gave it a shot. i did not use any sugar. I wanted that vinegary, spicy bite without being too hot. It was my first time canning and they turned out beautifully. I put two sprigs of dill in each jar along with a clove of minced garlic, the mustard seed and red pepper flakes. I sterilized the jars in the dishwasher and pulled the jars out while they were still warm to fill them with the speers and brine to reduce chance of breakage. Every two bunches of asparagus makes 3 jars. The most exciting part is when the jars begn to seal as they cool off. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
i love these! sounds like more of a process than it is. really great use for asparagus you may have forgotten you had;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Asparagus

See how to turn fresh asparagus into delicious homemade pickles.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States