Pickle Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
good... pretty basic, but nice to add a different type of taste to a bunch of other appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Temme
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I make something similar to this, I use hot ham cut thick and slice green onions (scallions), we call these "green eyes". Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Okay, this was probably my fault, but all I had was deli sliced salami, so I used that. I bought a chipotle flavored cream cheese, which probably wasn't a great idea, either. The end result was pretty disappointing. I dried the pickles but it was still a watery, greasy mess. I made about seven of them before I gave up. I can see this working out if you use a tortilla as a wrap and not the meat itself. Oh well, sorry for the negative review but this recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is good. The first ones I had used thin ham instead and a whole pickle inside, then sliced. Better tasting than you would think. People really went for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I have made these for years but with ham instead of pastrami. They sound odd but once you try them, they are delicious. I have made them for potlucks and even for my lunch. You can lighten it up by using low fat or fat free cream cheese too. Personally, I think Claussen pickles are the best for this recipe since they are more firm but I have used off brand pickles as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Fithen Ball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great recipe! This flew off the plate at my family gathering. I modified the recipe some. I definetly did not need as much cream cheese it called for, and I also added a ranch dip seasoning packet to the cream cheese before spreading for some extra flavor. I used black forest ham, turkey, and bologna. Small dill gherkins were the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are a big hit everytime I take them to a party. They are gone almost immediately. I do use sliced luncheon ham instead, but will definitely try with pastrami. I spread cream cheese on the ham, place either baby pickles on or dill spears. Then I roll them up tightly and cut into about 1- 1 12 inch pieces. You can use toothpicks if you choose to hold together, but I find it is a waste and they look better without. Makes alot. I used one package (16 ounce) ham, one package cream cheese and 1 1/2 tall jars baby pickles. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tndrhrt64

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I make these with dried beef and they go so quickly. Everybody loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I love these things. I use hard salami though. Make alot, they disappear fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I make these a couple of different ways. But the most popular with my family is, sliced ham with pickled asparagus. And the cream cheese spreads a little easier if you pat the slices of ham dry with a paper towel first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States