Pick of the Piccata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I served it over halibut and chicken. Went well with both. The family rated it differently so I gave it the average rating. It was a thicker sauce than I would have preferred. Next time I will thin it with a little white wine. I felt that wine flavour was missed but still really enjoyed this recipe! thanks Mary Elizabeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I had no chicken broth and had to sub wine for this sauce, and it didn't say what kind of artichoke hearts to use, so I used Trader Joe's marinated hearts. I also added another little dab of butter to it when it was finished. I put this over chicken that I sautéed with butter and olive oil seasoned with Papa's Seasoning from this site and a little Tajin. We practically inhaled this dish! Very yummy and very easy, too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was alright. I will try other recipes before making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I didn't have any cornstarch, so I used the butter and made a roux to start with. Then added the other ingredients and stirred to desired thickness. Served tossed with pasta and veges. Quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Really enjoyed this used half white wine and half chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Although this recipe has a nice flavor and saves well for future use. it lacks the richness of a true picatta. I will use this in a pinch but probably not for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
didn't care for this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
a very good recipe, for more zip as one poster said it needed, use a white wine instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlwaltz

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Pretty Good. Needs a little more zip, but I always try to follow a recipe the first time around. Chopping the capers may have taken away from their tartness... which can be a good or bad thing, depending on your tastes! PERFECT consistency. *I made again, with no artichokes, and it was delicious! From now on I will probably skip them, since i rarely have them on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States