Pick of the Piccata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I served it over halibut and chicken. Went well with both. The family rated it differently so I gave it the average rating. It was a thicker sauce than I would have preferred. Next time I will thin it with a little white wine. I felt that wine flavour was missed but still really enjoyed this recipe! thanks Mary Elizabeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I had no chicken broth and had to sub wine for this sauce, and it didn't say what kind of artichoke hearts to use, so I used Trader Joe's marinated hearts. I also added another little dab of butter to it when it was finished. I put this over chicken that I sautéed with butter and olive oil seasoned with Papa's Seasoning from this site and a little Tajin. We practically inhaled this dish! Very yummy and very easy, too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was alright. I will try other recipes before making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I didn't have any cornstarch, so I used the butter and made a roux to start with. Then added the other ingredients and stirred to desired thickness. Served tossed with pasta and veges. Quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Really enjoyed this used half white wine and half chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Although this recipe has a nice flavor and saves well for future use. it lacks the richness of a true picatta. I will use this in a pinch but probably not for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
didn't care for this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
a very good recipe, for more zip as one poster said it needed, use a white wine instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlwaltz

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Pretty Good. Needs a little more zip, but I always try to follow a recipe the first time around. Chopping the capers may have taken away from their tartness... which can be a good or bad thing, depending on your tastes! PERFECT consistency. *I made again, with no artichokes, and it was delicious! From now on I will probably skip them, since i rarely have them on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States