Picante Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
very good!! with some Mexican pico de gallo and sour crème..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
How do I love thee? Let me count the ways - shredded for tacos, sliced for fajitas, served whole over rice. No matter how it's served, picante chicken is the bomb! I rub the chicken with Seasoning for Tacos (found here on AR) for a lot of extra flavor (and a 5th star). It can be made spicier with the addition of diced fresh jalapeños, so yummy. I make it in the slow cooker with frozen chicken, nothing could be simpler. Pork loin or tenderloin is a delicious alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
very simple so it tastes very simple, but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was really easy and very good. After the chicken was cooked through, I shredded the breasts and returned them to the skillet for a few minutes to absorb the picante juices. I served the chicken in tortilla shells with lettuce, cheese, and sour cream. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Unbelievable! Love that it's only two/three ingredients and quick to make. I used black bean and corn fresh salsa and topped it off with sour cream. Hubbie loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I just threw everything into the crock pot and we shredded it for chicken tacos, came out pretty good but not enough flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
For only using two ingredients, this dish was pretty good! :) I served it with some roasted brussel sprouts. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was so good and SO easy! I added a little extra picante because I was serving over couscous. Other than that, made just as directed. This will definitely be my go to meal on nights I don't feel like cooking or don't have time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgreiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aledo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
People are rating this bland but I disagree I think they must be using the wrong salsa. i would say its a subtle flavor but not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toadsmoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Seriously packs a punch with just 2 simple & cheap ingredients! I made mine in the slow cooker then served it in tortillas with rice, shredded cheese & sour cream. I you want it a little more spicy, add a whole jalapeño to the slow cooker. Yumm. This would also be a great recipe to make enchiladas with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States