Picante Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Delicious, quick, and simple to make- the chicken was tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I LOVE this recipe!!! Its by far the simplest chicken recipe I have. When Im starving and want something healthy without a lot of effort I just cut up some chicken and throw it in 2 cups of water and 1 cup of salsa and let it simmer out the water...its SO juicy and flavorful and its done in about 25 minutes and that only because I let it simmer...it probably actually done way earlier. It goes good in burritos too! YUM! I'm making it again right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankinjessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is honestly one of the most easiest and tastiest recipes you will find. I always season my chicken first with Garlic powder & seasoning salt. I love this when I want a no fuss dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Easy and dee-lish! Perfect for 2 busy people like my hubby and I. I added 1 tsp of minced garlic and a few generous dashes of Red Hot. I will make this again but will try it in the crock pot like others have done. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
So easy and quick. I just used the salsa in a jar you can get anywhere and the chicken was done in less than 30 minutes. After the meat was done, I sliced a thin piece of mozzarella and placed it on the chicken in the pan until melted. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
So easy ... and oh so good!! I was feeding three hungry teenagers so as per other reviewers' suggestions I shredded the chicken when cooked, added black beans, shredded cheddar/jack cheese and olives and wrapped in warm tortillas. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was delicious. The chicken turned out spicy and tender. I used 4 frozen chicken breasts and two jars of hot picante sauce. When the chicken was ready I shredded it. We then prepared it taco bar style with soft tortillas, lettuce, sour cream, and shredded cheese. We'll definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
So simple and so delicious! I used Medium Picante for an added kick and served over spanish rice. Very quick and easy. I'll be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This turned out really great. I used thin cut chicken and added a cup of water to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was so good and so easy! I added a squeeze of lemon and served with white rice and salad. My husband raved about it! I think I will take the suggestion of other reviewers and try it in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States