Picante Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My kids don't like these, but every adult I've ever made them for loves them. My in-laws like them so much that they ask for them every time they visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Used rotisserie chicken from HEB (Italian Herbs) to reduce time. Mixed medium and hot picante sauce for a little kick. Good yet simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Easy to make n kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Unique_Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Best homemade Mexican dish. My husband and son love this one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I used corn tortillas heated in a skillet to soften them for rolling. Also cooked the chicken from frozen tenders in my electric pressure cooker with some garlic and chili powder. I have also used taco seasoning packet. I top mine with cheese before baking and cover with foil to keep from getting too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Livengood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These are great for left over chicken. I add hot salsa and chipotle peppers because we love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Awesome and so easy. Boil chicken in 2-1/2 cups water with salt and pepper, to make broth. Then pair this dish with Spanish Rice made with the broth. (Using the broth instead of water, cook veggies for rice recipe. Then also add extra broth to Spanish Rice recipe and steam covered in oven while Picante Chicken Enchiladas bake.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Dace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
We loved this recipe! I changed it a bit by using Taco Seasoning (instead of the chili powder) and Taco Cheese and it was really great!!! Use half mild picante for the kids and medium to hot for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I adapted this recipe slightly to suit what I had available and found it truly tasty with a tossed salad. I added boneless skinless chicken tenders (about 1.7 lbs) and 2 cans of Rotels tomatoes to my crock pot this morning and cooked all day on low. Followed the recipe exactly from there with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
We really enjoyed these. The recipe is easily customizable to suit individual tastes. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ODINROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States