Picante Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe is way better than I thought it would considering the number of ingredients. I am guessing it's all about the picante/salsa that you use. It was fantastic. The lime gave it a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So, so good! Best of all though is that it is super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Thanks, I made this as written except I added extra salsa. It doesn't taste like hummus, but it's a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is so good even my husband, who dosen't really like bean dips, loved it. The lime flavor really adds a lot. I added just a little chipotle powder to kick up the spice. What a tasty way to serve black beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
watching super bowl, every one love it.... !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is a nice, easy recipe, but I recommend you vary the salsa a bit to your own taste (we mixed two), and add more flavor for an adult audience. Nice 'n easy, though! Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this for a party, and was asked for the recipe. Very good and pretty versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is a good base recipe. The only seasoning comes from the picante sauce and the lime. I spent a lil time doctoring it up after it was made to get it to pop for me and my husband. What I did was add in sourcream, red pepper flakes, cumin, sea salt, cheese and tabasco. I then warmed it up a lil bit... and that made it pop for us. If I had some jalapeno I would have chopped that up to add more texture. I willl make this again, but with the above modifications to serve on the Frito Scoopers. I hope that this helps the next person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michi Ilundaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Suring, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is wonderful. Even my picky eaters liked it and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States