Picante Beef Steaks with Sauteed Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We loved the recipe mainly as is. My only contibution was adding a can of chopped green chilies with the onions. It was perfect. I will make this often. Going to use venison next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENDY44

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used a ribeye steak and changed nothing else. Tender steak with a good flavor. This redipe will be used again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
awesome recipe:) I have been making a skillet dinner similar to this for years. I vary the meat, steak, chicken or pork chops all work well and vary the picante sauce, salsa, rotel or even canned seasoned tomatoes work well. We like to use a black bean and corn salsa with chicken and a peach pineapple for chicken or pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
You can also was skinless chicken breast. I pound them out a little, mix Pace picante, 1-2 tbsp brown sugar and a little spicy mustard and pour over chicken and bake at 350 until done. I have also used splenda and my hubby can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I make this stuff all the time..did not know there was a recipe for it..Anyhow...I cook mine in the electric skillet and let it simmer for a long time to get tender and I also use Rotel instead of Picante sauce. I also do boneless pork chops this way. Season it with garlic powder, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
was a little disappointed... meat still lacked flavor. will try again though with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this and LOVED it...even my 7 year old like it! I let the steaks simmer for a while and they were super tender. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbax29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this last night. It came out very tender and full of flavor. I chose mild Pace Picante Salsa because I have 2 young kids who are not quite into spicy food yet. It is very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States