Picadinho'A Brasiliera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good, but very bland. I added salt, black peeper and two teaspoons of sugar. I served it over whit rice and thought of adding a can of tomato soup and serving it over elbow noodles. That might be a nice alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookallkinds

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashburnham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I did not like it that well. It seems like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Not a bad recipe but we found it very dry and a bit bland. Needed something extra for the flavour and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla_P
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was very good, I served it over rice. A nice new way to use ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Only additions were 1/8 cinnamon, only 1 TBL. dried parsley, 1/8 garlic powder. I don't think it tasted like anything special, a bit bland. I didn't serve it with rice, but it still reminded me of Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Followed the recipe almost to the "T" but at the very end we squeezed half a lemon on top. The lemon really kicked it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
not great. no real flavor to speak of
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is an all time family favorite!! It's delicious and easy! I add yellow rice to the pot about 25 min before I'm ready to eat and let it absorb the liquid. This is a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was amazing! I cut it in half, used the whole can of tomatoes and left out the celery. Served over yellow rice. Hubby couldn't get enough! Try it with a few splashes of hot sauce, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Was awesome! Made plain ol boring ol ground beef into a fancy dinner. The flavors were so deep, it tasted like something I would be ordering, not making. I loved this dish. Oh, and ps, leftovers were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States