Picadillo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was really good. My husband literally licked his plate when I asked him if he liked it. I served it with mashed potatos. But I think it would be great if you used it as a filling for stuffed bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arbuckle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Yum! Interesting blend of flavors. Left out the capers and added some raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was really great. Like others suggested, I used cumin and coriander and served it over white rice. My boyfriend already claimed the leftovers for his lunch tommorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is a good recipe. Consider subbing cumin & coriander for the cinnamon & clove. While cooking, put a small skillet over medium heat with about 1/4 cup of oil. Add a couple of tablespoons of clove, and let them fry and fry until they are so crisp they shatter. Strew these over the top of each serving. I was taught to serve this dish with diced well fried potatoes. The raisins are a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was diffrent and very good I was a little afraid to use to many cloves so I only used 1/2 tsp and I should have used a whole tsp. Next time I will use more capers and olives a really good dish that we will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Good recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Great recipe. I added raisins, reduced the cinnamon and cloves to 1/2 tsp each and added 1 1/2 tsp cumin. My 7 yr-old especially loved it. Makes a lot and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
My family hated this dish, the cinnamon was overpowering, and we couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I really liked this dish when I have tried it at restaurants. I think I will try the coriander and cumin or halve the cinnamon and cloves next time. It was a bit much on those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
A fun variation on chili! We served it over brown rice, but think we'd prefer white rice next time. Definitely made the house smell good, and wasn't as spicy as we thought (which is a good thing for us. :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States