Picadillo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Use 1/2 cinnamon and cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was fantastic. I did omit the green peppers and served it over a package of yellow rice. My husband asks for this all the time, and it makes great leftovers if you make a big pot. It microwaves well if you want to take the leftovers to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Pretty delicious. I used orange peppers because that's what I had, and it still turned out well. Added nice colour too. My husband isn't a fan of olives and my son doesn't like capers much, but they both liked them in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Made this exactly as written, and served over brown rice. My family loved it. I was surprised that it didn't taste sour, or too cinnamony. The flavor was wonderful. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this recipe for my husband and he really enjoyed this dish. Served with brown basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Excellent taste. I didn't have olives or capers, so I omitted them and then I added the cumin and corriander (as recommnended by other reviews) and my whole family loved it, even my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
LOVED IT! I was so unsure what to expect with this and had never eaten anything remotely close before. I am a very picky eater and far from adventurous so for me to try this was a real stretch. I scaled this down to 2 servings and this turned out so wonderful. I loved every delicious bite! I did add some raisins in. I used white wine vinegar and canned diced tomatoes I had leftover in the fridge but in my haste I didn't read about adding them after the 10 min simmer, however it didn't seem to affect the end result. I served this with steamed basmati rice and it was so good, I even had seconds. The meat was tender and soft and this was so flavorful!!! Thanks JRICE, this is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
One of Patrick's Favs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I have made this recipe a lot and everyone loves it! I use the cumin and coriander. The capers seem to make it better and I also found cooking it for at least an hour is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Pretty good. I used red pepper flakes instead of hot sauce and went a little too far with it, lol. I served it over potatoes. Would be better in an empanada. Also, adding raisins, really makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States