Phyllo-Wrapped Halibut Fillets with Lemon Scallion Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Unbelievably good! Got rave reviews, better than at a restaurant, the phyllo gives it a nice twist, the sauce was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
A very easy and fancy way to present fish! I was not too crazy on the sauce - too lemony and will probably go with a cheese sauce next time. I also used rue instead of dill on the fish, make 3 3oz portions but could just sneak them onto the phyllo, added a dot of butter on top of the fish and cooked for 13 minutes. My 5 year old ate her portion all up so that is always high praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Excellent recipe! I made sure to let most of the lemon juice evaporate before adding the cream to make sure the lemon flavour wasn't too overpowering. Will DEFINITELY make in the future!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very good, however I didn't have the cream or green onions. I had some half and half on hand and chives in the garden so used them instead. Might cut back on the lemon juice next time. Excellent for just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, Kansas, USA
Living In: De Soto, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Very good. The sauce is quite strong, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe! I used pollock instead of halibut and it tasted really good as well. It was my first time using phyllo, so I didn't know what to expect of the crust, and it kept breaking apart on me. I had to "improvise" by adding several layers of phyllo and "patched" it so that the fish was entirely wrapped. In the end it looked great and tasted wonderful too. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Beautiful Dish! I didn't have any butter so I used olive oil instead. Tasted great but didn't brown very well. I would love to hear any other suggestions on sauces. Second entry: Made this again with thin strips of Chicken breast. I was nervous that it would dry out. It didn't and it was awesome! I cooked it a little longer to be safe. Next time I will put cubes of chicken rather than strips so that it is easier to eat. We can't decide which we like better- salmon or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codyanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
...without question, one of the best recipes on allrecipes.com. It should read "******", I love all types of seafood dishes and this is my absolute favorite. Only a couple of changes, mix 2 tsp of cold water with 2 tsp cornstarch to thicken the lemon sauce once completed and we found the best results with fresh Haddock. You must try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonnyd523

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Absolutely wonderful!!!! The sauce didn't look like it would be very good, but it was perfect! Served with a side of brown rice and steamed broccoli. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States