Phyllo-Wrapped Halibut Fillets with Lemon Scallion Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Not having Phyllo on hand I used parchment paper. I keep forgetting about that... also, I love lemon but for those who don't think "Myere Lemon". It is the process that is a great way to cook...to kill the calories, if you like the cream use "fat free 1/2 &1/2..put the food on a diet... You can also use thin sliced potatoes. I may even try this with leftover rice...why not? fun---fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilona

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Excellent way to use halibut! I skipped the sauce, but added garlic powder, s&p, and paprika to the fish before I wrapped them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I found this recipe about a year ago and have made it several times. For Mother's Day I asked my wife what she wanted and this was it. Fantastic taste. Only suggestion, if you are a sauce lover, make a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Amazing! I followed the recipe except to the sauce I added a bit of white wine and some parmesan. Next time I would make a bit more sauce. Served with asparagus, roasted cauliflower and brown basmati rice. A 6 star dinner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
The phyllo I had got moldy in the refrigerator so I only got to try the sauce but it was amazing! I actually couldn't believe how good it was. I thought I had overcooked the lemon juice but right when it turns a dark, golden yellow, the cream is ready to be added. I added a little garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Spot on recipe, easy dish to make, and yum-my. I served it with pan fried Brussel sprouts and a cauliflower/mushroom pottage. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
We thought the lemon sauce was way too tart. Other than that, there's nothing special about wrapping fish in phyllo. I've wrapped many things in phyllo, is a great idea. However, what makes the dish is how you do it and what sauce you serve it with. In this case, nothing special at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I didn't like this and my boyfriend said he thought it was okay, but not great. I followed the recipe exactly. I think the sauce is what ruined it for me, honestly. Mixing the cream with the lemon juice made a fatty/twangy sauce that didn't work for me. I may try to wrap fish in phyllo dough again, though, as I enjoyed the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Wow, wow, wow! This is one of the most delicious, beautiful and professional dishes I've made from this site. I was a little nervous about making it since I've never used phyllo dough before and I wasn't sure how the sauce would turn out. It's a lot easier than I thought and the sauce is amazing! I doubled the fillets and dough, but kept the sauce the same and it was just the right proportions for 4 servings. I cut the fillets in half lengthwise and stacked them. That way I could roll them more, resulting in more flakey layers. I think any mild white fish would be great in this recipe. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
As expected- i made a few changes, I by mistake only brought one package of phyllo, which only has 2 sheets. I easily fixed the issue with just rolling out the dough, creating more layers. It was a super easy recipe. I doubled the sauce recipe and served it on angle hair (i also added some garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States