Phyllo-Wrapped Halibut Fillets with Lemon Scallion Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Excellent way to use halibut! I skipped the sauce, but added garlic powder, s&p, and paprika to the fish before I wrapped them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I found this recipe about a year ago and have made it several times. For Mother's Day I asked my wife what she wanted and this was it. Fantastic taste. Only suggestion, if you are a sauce lover, make a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Amazing! I followed the recipe except to the sauce I added a bit of white wine and some parmesan. Next time I would make a bit more sauce. Served with asparagus, roasted cauliflower and brown basmati rice. A 6 star dinner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
The phyllo I had got moldy in the refrigerator so I only got to try the sauce but it was amazing! I actually couldn't believe how good it was. I thought I had overcooked the lemon juice but right when it turns a dark, golden yellow, the cream is ready to be added. I added a little garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Spot on recipe, easy dish to make, and yum-my. I served it with pan fried Brussel sprouts and a cauliflower/mushroom pottage. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
We thought the lemon sauce was way too tart. Other than that, there's nothing special about wrapping fish in phyllo. I've wrapped many things in phyllo, is a great idea. However, what makes the dish is how you do it and what sauce you serve it with. In this case, nothing special at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I didn't like this and my boyfriend said he thought it was okay, but not great. I followed the recipe exactly. I think the sauce is what ruined it for me, honestly. Mixing the cream with the lemon juice made a fatty/twangy sauce that didn't work for me. I may try to wrap fish in phyllo dough again, though, as I enjoyed the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Wow, wow, wow! This is one of the most delicious, beautiful and professional dishes I've made from this site. I was a little nervous about making it since I've never used phyllo dough before and I wasn't sure how the sauce would turn out. It's a lot easier than I thought and the sauce is amazing! I doubled the fillets and dough, but kept the sauce the same and it was just the right proportions for 4 servings. I cut the fillets in half lengthwise and stacked them. That way I could roll them more, resulting in more flakey layers. I think any mild white fish would be great in this recipe. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
As expected- i made a few changes, I by mistake only brought one package of phyllo, which only has 2 sheets. I easily fixed the issue with just rolling out the dough, creating more layers. It was a super easy recipe. I doubled the sauce recipe and served it on angle hair (i also added some garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was ok - the recipe sounded better than it was. I followed the recipe exactly and while presentation was nice, the lemon sauce was very thin and VERY lemon-y for our taste. I'm glad I tried it, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States