Phyllo-Wrapped Halibut Fillets with Lemon Scallion Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
The phyllo-wrapped fish was really delicious, but both my husband and I disliked the sauce. I'll definitely be making this again, but with some other sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Childs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this recipe with mahi mahi fillets and puff pastry because that's what I had and it was AWESOME! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The sauce was WAY too lemony, but the fish was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I used a ritz cracker seafood stuffing on top of Cod before I wrapped it in Phyllo dough (needed to use up stuffing) This was an excellent recipe and except for the stuffing which we thought made it even better I made this as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Substituted haddock fillets and chopped sea scallops for the halibut. Cut back the lemon juice and served it with steamed broccoli and rice. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I accidentally bought puff pastry instead of phyllo dough but it still turned out good. I added a little Montreal steak seasoning as someone suggested since I didn't feel as though just salt & pepper would give it enough flavor & didn't want it to be bland! It was good but the sauce was another story! It was WAY too sour, too much lemon! My husband made the worst face I've ever seen in my life lol & said it tasted like eating a really sour patch kid!!! Other than the sauce it was good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this last week and it was fantastic. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lambertville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I used salmon. I also used a bit more dill than called for. to cut calories I used not quite a full 1/2 cup of half and half. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was a great recipe - the phyllo dough was easy to work with and really kept the halibut moist. I added more cream because I thought the sauce was slightly too tart. It's a great company recipe too because you can prepare the fish packets early in the day and keep them refrigerated (covered with plastic wrap) until it's time to bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Swapped out COD for the halibut due to $$ but other than that, followed recipe exactly. Personally, I liked the sauce but only used a small spoonful for my whole piece. (In other words, a little goes a long way.) Husband and son didn't like the sauce but gobbled the fish. Great flavor, nice presentation, a bit more work than I like for a regular-night dinner but would definitely make again for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States