Phyllo-Wrapped Halibut Fillets with Lemon Scallion Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I've made this several times; it is delicious. The last time I made it was for company and they couldn't believe how wonderful it was. The recipe makes a great presentation for guests if you want to impress them with taste and eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Amazing, amazing, amazing! This made me look like Bobby Flay it was so good. I read a couple of reviews saying the lemon was overpowering, and i can see that. Here is how to combat that problem: Make sure you reduce the lemon really reduce the lemon. Get it really hot and boiling, it is a reduction. Also, I added a half teaspoon of sugar to the sauce. Problem solved, recipe now perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is definitely a keeper. The sauce combined with the fish is out of this world. I did take the suggestion of others and made double the sauce. I also added lemon zest to the fish before rolling in phyllo. Another fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
My only change was to use half and half. Can do this with haddock or flounder. I serve with roasted asparagus and corn on the cob. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
After halving the amount of lemon juice used based on the recommendation of many reviews, this dish turned out AMAZING. I have never prepared fish beyond very basic salmon, and this recipe was practically fool-proof. I plan on trying it with different (less expensive) fish in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
YUM!! That's all I can say! We didn't have any dill which I'm sure would make this dish even better and I will give it a fair chance with the dill as well, but even without the dill this dish was great!!! The fish came out amazing, and I loved the lemon scallion sauce! Thank you for this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I followed a few of the suggestions made by other reviewers and cut the lemon juice down to 2TBL. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream and used only two sheets of phyllo per fillet, in an attempt to cut back on the calories. The wonderful thing about this recipe is that for my non fish eating child, I wrapped a thin piece of chicken. Everyone was happy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I have 3 kids ages 13, 11, and 6. All three of them ate the of this. Good stuff Manard. I made it with salmon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
The phyllo-wrapped fish was really delicious, but both my husband and I disliked the sauce. I'll definitely be making this again, but with some other sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this recipe with mahi mahi fillets and puff pastry because that's what I had and it was AWESOME! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States