Phyllo-Wrapped Halibut Fillets with Lemon Scallion Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Other than using sole instead of halibut I followed the recipe and not only was it really easy to make and really delicious but it also looked nice enough on the plate that I would happily server this at a dinner party. I served it with a bunch of steamed vegetables that could take advantage of the sauce (cauliflower, green beans and carrots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Just made the sauce (to go over some salmon filets) and it was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Mine turned out really doughy and the fish was overcooked....don't know what I did wrong... will not make again....even the sauce was just barley allright. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Wow, this was very easy and LOOKED amazing! I did not cut the Phyllo dough. I did have to work fast as if you keep the dough out on the counter while you wrap each one as they dry out fast and become brittle. I didn't have fresh dill so I used the dried and it was fine. I also added about 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese to the sauce and it was VERY good too! I also used Orange Roughy instead of halibut due to the terrible price of halibut at the time I made it... it was AWESOME. It would be good with any firm white fish. I will try cod next time. Halibut when its more in season!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So good! The only reason I did not give it five stars is because it wasn't crispy all the way around. I don't know if I just needed more pastry, I will try that next time. But otherwise the flavor was delicious and looked really good without that much effort at all! MMMMmmmm I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Amazing!! I substituted tilapia as that's what I had on hand. There was so much flavor to the dish and the fish was flaky. I used half and half instead of the heavy cream and added a bit more to cut down on the lemon. I made the sauce ahead of time and it tasted even better!! I put the fish in a bed of rice with green beans for a side. This is dish is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I live in a land of no fresh fish - and doing it with the frozen was horrible. Make sure you have some fresh stuff. Also it was a bit too lemony for us, even after I reduced it by half. I'm sure its delicious with something fresh though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was yummy. I made just one change. I used skim milk instead of whipping cream to cut down on fat. It made the sauce thin but it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Don't know what went wrong, but none of us cared for this. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dandridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Halibut comes out moist with the phyllo wrapped around it. My kids even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States