Phyllo-Wrapped Halibut Fillets with Lemon Scallion Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Made it for dinner tonight and can't say enough good things about this dish. It is simple to make, and the halibut comes out perfectly tender if it is fresh or thawed over night. Be careful not to put *too* much lemon in the sauce though - you can always squeeze some extra lemon onto the fish it if there isn't enough in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was amazing. I had phyllo left over from a dessert I made earlier in the week and didnt know what I was saving it for. It was in pieces but using butter and basting brush created a perfect dinner. I did follow others suggestions and only use 1 1/2 tbs lemon juice and 1 cup whipping cream. Added Oregano and lots of parmesan to the sauce. If I had white wine I would of added that as well. I had very thick fillets and was worried about the baking time. Covered them with foil for the first 5 minutes and cooked an additional 5 minutes, was a little too long. 15 minutes would of been more than enough for these super thick fillets. It definitely wasnt the low fat version but it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Loved this meal. Would be great to entertain with because of the presentation it makes. Could have used a little more sauce but the taste was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Mmmm... this was sooo good! After reading other reviews, I decided to try another sauce all-together. I also used cod (my store didn't have any halibut), and used dried dill (also, my store was out). The fish worked out very nicely and the dill substitution worked out alright, but I know if I used fresh dill it would have knocked it out of the park. Overall, this was a fantastic, impressive, and EASY recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I would not change a thing this recipe is absolutely Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
So simple and tasty! Substituted rosemary for dill since we didn't have any. Probably would have been delicious even without it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I ended up using cod fillets, because that is what we had on hand at the time. The recipe was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love this, we make it as often as possible, we use fresh alaskan halibut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili Dogma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Other than using sole instead of halibut I followed the recipe and not only was it really easy to make and really delicious but it also looked nice enough on the plate that I would happily server this at a dinner party. I served it with a bunch of steamed vegetables that could take advantage of the sauce (cauliflower, green beans and carrots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Just made the sauce (to go over some salmon filets) and it was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States