Phyllo Chicken Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
ok. wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I make these with cream cheese instead of mayo, and I leave out the dried tarragon (which a lot of kids and picky eaters don't care for, as it tastes like black licorice). Sometimes I will add a few dashes of hot sauce for extra flavor, although I find that between the green onion, garlic, lemon, salt and pepper, it really doesn't need anything else. You can make these up ahead of time and freeze them uncooked; they thaw in about 24 hours. This is one of those dishes that is simple to make, but people always seem to be impressed by it. They make a great holiday or dinner party entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klzee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was good. May try using ranch dressing instead of mayo next time and maybe add some cooked, crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I found this recipe to be very difficult and time consuming because of the phylo dough....the taste was pretty good though just not sure I will ever make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this exactly as listed and there was something weird about the taste. I felt it needed 3 sheets of filo. Cooked for 25 mins. A little too messy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I'm sorry, I love Phyllo recipes, but this one did not do it for me. Turned out soggy and filling was a little bland. Maybe I'll try again, and marinate the chicken first and substituting something for the mayo, as I think once cooked, it has a strange flavor and becomes thin (which may be why they got soggy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very yummy recipe. I made chicken ones and swai ones, both turned out delicious. If you are using fish, just cut the cooking time down to 20-25 min or once the phyllo turns a golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this recipe but made some changes to it. I added chive and onion cream cheese and mozzarella into my mixture. I did not use parmesan cheese at all. I shreaded my chicken and mixed it all together. I used pam on my phyllo instead of butter.I used the butter and garlic mixture to brush on top of the packets. I also used cayenne pepper instead of tarragon. It was really easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Loved this! My husband even ate the leftovers for lunch and he never eats leftovers! I followed the recipe exactly except for sneaking in a couple of extra sheets for phyllo for each chicken breast. I only made this because I had leftover phyllo and chicken breasts in the freezer and I searched on those ingredients and found this recipe. But this is a total keeper. This would be great for company or a ladies lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Easy to make. My husband loved this one. Added a bit of melted mozzarella to cover on top after baking. Substituted tarragon with parsley I had on hand. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States