Phyllo Chicken Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
ok. wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I make these with cream cheese instead of mayo, and I leave out the dried tarragon (which a lot of kids and picky eaters don't care for, as it tastes like black licorice). Sometimes I will add a few dashes of hot sauce for extra flavor, although I find that between the green onion, garlic, lemon, salt and pepper, it really doesn't need anything else. You can make these up ahead of time and freeze them uncooked; they thaw in about 24 hours. This is one of those dishes that is simple to make, but people always seem to be impressed by it. They make a great holiday or dinner party entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klzee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was good. May try using ranch dressing instead of mayo next time and maybe add some cooked, crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I found this recipe to be very difficult and time consuming because of the phylo dough....the taste was pretty good though just not sure I will ever make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this exactly as listed and there was something weird about the taste. I felt it needed 3 sheets of filo. Cooked for 25 mins. A little too messy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I'm sorry, I love Phyllo recipes, but this one did not do it for me. Turned out soggy and filling was a little bland. Maybe I'll try again, and marinate the chicken first and substituting something for the mayo, as I think once cooked, it has a strange flavor and becomes thin (which may be why they got soggy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very yummy recipe. I made chicken ones and swai ones, both turned out delicious. If you are using fish, just cut the cooking time down to 20-25 min or once the phyllo turns a golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this recipe but made some changes to it. I added chive and onion cream cheese and mozzarella into my mixture. I did not use parmesan cheese at all. I shreaded my chicken and mixed it all together. I used pam on my phyllo instead of butter.I used the butter and garlic mixture to brush on top of the packets. I also used cayenne pepper instead of tarragon. It was really easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Loved this! My husband even ate the leftovers for lunch and he never eats leftovers! I followed the recipe exactly except for sneaking in a couple of extra sheets for phyllo for each chicken breast. I only made this because I had leftover phyllo and chicken breasts in the freezer and I searched on those ingredients and found this recipe. But this is a total keeper. This would be great for company or a ladies lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Easy to make. My husband loved this one. Added a bit of melted mozzarella to cover on top after baking. Substituted tarragon with parsley I had on hand. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States