Phoenician's Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
The best key lime pie I have ever had. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This the Best Recipe Ever!!!! I have always Loved Key Lime Pie. I tasted it once at a restaurant in NYC and have been looking for that same taste since, (restaurant closed). Now, I have found it!!! This recipe took me back to the exact moment that I tasted a Key Lime Pie for the first time. Please know, that I am writing this with a smile. I am so happy to add this to my collection of Great recipies. Note: I added a half of cup of almonds to the crust and that just gave it a boost. Thanks so much for this one, I have been searching for so long and now I found the One! ;-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Delicious! I used regular lime and it came out great. I'll be trying key limes next. For those that can't get a hold of any...try this: search for newlimeco.com and you might be able to order some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This pie is amazing. I made this for my family first, it was gone by the end of the night (and there's only three of us). My mom then requested I make it for a lunch party, and she had people asking her about it for weeks. It is hands down the best key lime pie I've ever had, and is neither overly tangy or overly sweet. The almonds in the crust make this recipe. It balances the tanginess so smoothly. I also usually add a healthy sprinkling of the Bakers Blend from the Spice and Tea Exchange (which has cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice, cloves, cardamom, and star anise), and it gives a wonderful little kick of flavor to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Will add more lime juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made this with fresh squeezed limes from my yard and OMG was it good. I'm making it again this weekend for my daughter and her family to try it. If you like the custard type consistancy, you'll love this. I may try the same recipe with lemons and see if it makes a good lemon merangue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!! I think I have tried every Key Lime Pie recipe on this site and this one is the best. Didn't change a thing. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is an excellent key lime pie filling. I make it with a ginger snap pie crust instead, in a 10" deep pie dish. I increase the heavy cream to 1 cup and increase the lime juice to 2/3 cup to make up for a large pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
not yet tired
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I am wavering between 3 or 4 stars on this recipe. The crust was a little greasy, and we felt it needed more lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States