Phoenician's Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My first key lime pie. In Dallas, it's $9 for a good slice. It's $8 in Key West. I almost cried it was so delicious. Thank you so much. I'll never pay for a slice again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
We thought this recipe was fantastic. We grow our own Key limes in our backyard and wanted to try a new Key lime pie recipe. The crust in particular was fantastic. I really like the edition of almonds for extra flavor. We just let ours set up in the refrigerator for a couple of hours, and it was fine. We couldn't wait overnight! We topped it with whipped cream, and it was the perfect balance to the tartness of the pie. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
the best key lime pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is a delicious pie and it bakes out well. It's texture is very creamy; the heavy cream is probably why. However, even though it is delicious, bakes well and is easy to prepare, I prefer a more dense (or thick) key lime pie with more key lime taste. It could be that by using the heavy cream, it dilutes the key lime flavor. Once again it is a good pie; just not my favorite. - Linda O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
My entire family loves this pie! I made it once on a whim, because I was craving key lime pie, and my step-dad asked me to make it again less than a week later for father's day. I had never made a key lime pie before this, but now I think I will never buy one again. This is so easy and delicious. I do like to add just a couple of drops of green food coloring to brighten up the color, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have tried several key lime pie recipes but never have I come across one this delicious!!! this recipe is definitely a keeper. I made this for fathers day and it was a hit with my family so much so that I had to make another one the next day. unfortunately I had to omit the almonds from my crust because of family food allergies I can't wait to try it with the almonds. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Absolutely devine, I've already had requests to make this again. I make this with an oreo crust, and although the two wouldn't seem to go together, they mesh perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Making now for the 2nd time.. AWESOME! there is no better recipe. period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States