Phoenician's Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was an absolute suprise on the first bite. It had enough kick for my sour taste buds and not too much for my wifes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is my favorite key lime pie. The toasted almond crust really complements the tartness of the pie. In my opinion, however, put as much zest as you can from the limes you squeeze if you like it tart. I also add some lime oil. You gotta have that pucker appeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Absolute best recipe. My fiancée said it was too tart, but he's just a big sweet tooth. I loved it. I used a little extra zest, wouldn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Just for the record - I only made the filling, as I had a store bought graham cracker crust on hand, and decided to use that (although the crust recipe here sounds delicious, especially with the addition of ground almonds). The filling is fantastic! Creamy, with little flecks of the lime zest. This was the first time I've ever made key lime pie, and it won't be the last with this recipe! A keeper for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
We followed this recipe exactly and it was one of the most perfect pies I have ever made. In the words of my young helper, it was 'restaurant quality.' The crust was really delicious and I plan to use it with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this for my husband, I'm not a big key lime pie fan but wow this was amazing!!! I'm going to be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Perfect! The crust was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is my new go to pie...the crust knocks it out of the ball park! Quick and easy and shows how much you care!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Nearly what I've been looking for. I visited the Florida Keys recently and tasted the best Key Lime pie I have ever had. I have been trying to make a similar pie ever since. This one is the closest I've come so far. I did double the key lime zest (on accident) so it had plenty of lime flavor but the whipping cream cut back some the tartness which is fine by me. I also topped it with whipped cream flavored with lime juice and sugar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States