Phoenician's Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I would rate it a 10 plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this yesterday following the directions with the exception of using Nellie & Joe's Key West Lime Juice. This is a delicious pie, particularly the filling. The amount of sugar in the crust seemed to over power the taste of the crackers and almond blend. Next time I'll cut the sugar by half. This was in the frig a little over 24 hours and it set up perfectly. Be cautioned --- you cannot eat just one slice of this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
GREAT taste & very easy to make. I have made this with a ginger snap crust w/less butter & sugar & it is oh so yummy, too! My fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
My husband and I loved it. I am not a big fan for graham cracker crust, but with the addition of the almonds I was amazed! I will try that version next time I make cheesecake or any other recipe with a graham crust. We liked the pie so much I am planning on repeating it next weekend for friends coming over to watch football. The only change I made was to add more zest as recommended in another review. Added about 1 and 1/2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Excellent Recepie. I made it easier by putting the filling ingredients into a standard blender and it worked fine. A great substitution for graham crackers is ground GINGERSNAP cookies. It really makes quite a difference and have had great reviews from those that have eaten the Gingersnap Crust. .. enjoy .. 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Best key lime pie EVER!! This was a hit with my bible study group and the time it takes to make the crust is totally worth it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is the one... I have made many others however the heavy cream is the differance. Try it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
All I can say is....... PERFECT! No need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have just returned from Key West where I had to sample "real" key lime pie. Of course it was wonderful. So on my return trip home I was in search of an exact match recipe. This is the recipe!! I just made this pie and have to say that it is nearly exact to what I had at restaurants in Key West. Thanks for sharing, it is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
The best key lime pie I have ever had. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States