Phoenician's Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! I followed it exactly except added some cinnamon to crust mixture. Delicious! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavidTexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Best Key Lime pie. Love the almonds in the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alaa.B
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
It was my first time trying a key lime pie recipe. I loved the combination of tartness and sweetness at the same time. And the almonds gave the crust an amazing taste. My family loves extra crust ratio to pie filling, so I doubled the crust amount. I made this recipe for my guests who are very hard to satisfy. They Loved it! Next time I might add 1 tablespoon lemon zest to the filling to boost the flavor. I sprinkled some powder sugar on top to give it a nice finish. I added a photo of my pie you can check it. Just watch out to completely cool the pie before covering it with plastic wrap to keep it in the fridge. Otherwise you'll find water drops from the wrap making spots on the surface that couldn't be covered not even with powdered sugar. Thanks for the great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaa.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Damascus, Damascus, Syria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I put the amount of sugar it suggested and I found it too sweet. Next time I make this I will reduce the sugar content a bit. But other than that it was really really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
So easy and wonderful crust and texture. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Francis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The texture was really nice and creamy and the flavor was good; however, it was so sweet I could hardly eat it. I have quite a sweet tooth and I love dessert, but this was way too sweet for me. Probably nothing wrong with the recipe...I guess I just don't like key lime pie. Who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My first key lime pie. In Dallas, it's $9 for a good slice. It's $8 in Key West. I almost cried it was so delicious. Thank you so much. I'll never pay for a slice again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States