Phoenician's Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
We thought this recipe was fantastic. We grow our own Key limes in our backyard and wanted to try a new Key lime pie recipe. The crust in particular was fantastic. I really like the edition of almonds for extra flavor. We just let ours set up in the refrigerator for a couple of hours, and it was fine. We couldn't wait overnight! We topped it with whipped cream, and it was the perfect balance to the tartness of the pie. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
the best key lime pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is a delicious pie and it bakes out well. It's texture is very creamy; the heavy cream is probably why. However, even though it is delicious, bakes well and is easy to prepare, I prefer a more dense (or thick) key lime pie with more key lime taste. It could be that by using the heavy cream, it dilutes the key lime flavor. Once again it is a good pie; just not my favorite. - Linda O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
My entire family loves this pie! I made it once on a whim, because I was craving key lime pie, and my step-dad asked me to make it again less than a week later for father's day. I had never made a key lime pie before this, but now I think I will never buy one again. This is so easy and delicious. I do like to add just a couple of drops of green food coloring to brighten up the color, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have tried several key lime pie recipes but never have I come across one this delicious!!! this recipe is definitely a keeper. I made this for fathers day and it was a hit with my family so much so that I had to make another one the next day. unfortunately I had to omit the almonds from my crust because of family food allergies I can't wait to try it with the almonds. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Absolutely devine, I've already had requests to make this again. I make this with an oreo crust, and although the two wouldn't seem to go together, they mesh perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Making now for the 2nd time.. AWESOME! there is no better recipe. period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Awesome! Just awesome. I used key limes and squeezed each one. If you do that I suggest pouring the liquid through a fine strainer to remove the seeds and pulp. I also made a meringue. This tastes just like the best pie I had in Key West.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was to die for!!! Only downside was producing the lime zest, and that was due to not having the proper tool. I even added the key lime juice at the same time as other ingredients (did't read recipe closely enough) and did not have any resultant problems. Will definitely make this again. Kudos to the creator of this version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this pie for a Key Lime lovers birthday and decided to make an extra one for my family. This should def be rated 10+ super easy to make and omgosh is it delish. I used Meringue II recipe to top it off. They very mucH compliment easy other and I didn't change a thing. GREAT job Saundra, many thanks to you! Only thing is I don't know how the original recipe came out light greenish and mine is light yellow. Still taste off the charts though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States