Phoenician's Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Loved this recipe. This pie took very little effort but the end result reminded me of my favorite restaurant key lime pie. Now I can just make it at home! I followed another's suggestion with respect to substituting milk for heavy cream and also found outcome was still delicious. I used lemons instead. Found the tartness of the lemon juice and zest nicely balanced the sweetness of the condensed milk. The texture was absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Fantastic Key Lime Pie- I used nilla wafers instead of graham crackers for the crust. Had to make two because it was gone in a matter of hours! Thanks for the diabetes ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalind Mongin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
everyone raved about this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Followed the recipe to a T except for having to use brown sugar instead of white for the crust. Everyone loved it and complimented the crust a lot. I think it was because of the toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
very easy pie to assemble. I didn't have key limes so I used the common grocery store variety. Will definitely make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Tried this last night. So good. My favorite key lime pie recipe now-- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CollegeCooker
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
oh. my. gosh. so delicious! and the lime flavor developed over the few days that it lasted in my fridge. So for those that thought they might want to add a bit more lime juice/zest, maybe you could have waited an extra day, and it would have been perfect. The only substitution I made was that I didn't have heavy cream, so I added 1/2 cup half & half and 1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk. It is so creamy I'm sure it didn't make too much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was an absolute suprise on the first bite. It had enough kick for my sour taste buds and not too much for my wifes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is my favorite key lime pie. The toasted almond crust really complements the tartness of the pie. In my opinion, however, put as much zest as you can from the limes you squeeze if you like it tart. I also add some lime oil. You gotta have that pucker appeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Absolute best recipe. My fiancée said it was too tart, but he's just a big sweet tooth. I loved it. I used a little extra zest, wouldn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States