PHILLY Sugar Shack Maple Walnut Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was sooooo yummy and easy to make. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this cheesecake and it was ok... I was disappointed in the flavor. The cake itself tasted good, just like regular cheesecake, but didn't taste like maple at all. I didn't like the crust, too greasy and again, couldn't taste the maple flavor at all, the walnuts took over the flavor. Maybe next time, if I ever make it again, because 3 of my 4 children actually liked this cake - probably because they weren't expecting this maple flavor like me, I will put more maple syrup in the cheesecake batter, no walnuts and less butter in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made it exactly as per recipe and it was awesome. I used very dark maple syrup a friend makes and that added lots of flavour. I might bake it 5 minutes less next time. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very easy to make, however I just couldn't seem to tast the maple..going to try and add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
i'm sure this will be a minimum 4 stars, those maple leaf cookies are so gooodd. we have those in canada, they worth trying to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. Both my husband and I loved it. I used a high quality Vermont maple syrup and made a graham cracker crust which I baked for 10 minutes before adding the filling. I used a water bath and baked it at 350º for 45 minutes, then left it in the oven for an hour with the oven door cracked open. It was perfect, nice and creamy. Really, really nice cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Omg... I was looking for a maple fix (Im from Vermont and have moved to Florida) I had my friend send me some maple cookies and no better way to use them-except eating them! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Turned out great! Not too sweet! I used 1 cup of graham cracker crumbs in place of the crushed cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
The texture of this cheesecake was perfect and was super easy to make, but it was missing something for me...not sweet enough maybe or missing some flavor...not sure, just couldn't put my finger on it. I used ginger snap cookies for the crust as suggested by other reviewers and used the whipped cream cheese in place of the brick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Great Bend, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this cheesecake for our wedding dessert table as well! used boisetown maple syrup fresh from the shack and organic walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States