Philly Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Was in Philadelphia but had no time to eat this (as friends had told me I had to). So I made it the other day! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good but 1/2 tsp can be too much seasoning. I season with all listed but shake it in which is definately less than what is stated. I will use more of those I really like, ie garlic, pepper etc. Don't care for the swiss so we switch it up with whatever is on hand...american, mexican blend, provolone. Save the juice from the pan and you an au jus for dipping. Crusty bread and ciabatta work best for us. These changes have made it a 5 star for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I think it's a great recipe. I did follow some reviews..it turned out awesome. Thank u for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMii21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Didn't have any steak so I used ground beef! Still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Not a philly cheese stake, Not even close. Try Pat's and Geno's Steaks In philly. I Prefer geno's the debate continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really tasty! I made one sandwich with steak for me and another with chicken for my husband. After a recent trip to the fair, we tried to recreate the steak & chicken hoagie we ate there and this was pretty close. Not exact but delicious just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made this today for dinner and it was great. I used 1 3/4 lb of flank steak, placed it in the freezer for a bit to make it firm and sliced the beef very thin. I mixed in the seasoning with the beef and placed in the the fridge for about an hour until I was ready to cook. It only takes a few minutes to cook because the meat is so thin. I also made the devil's steak sauce that is on this site. Heated my hoagie buns and served topped with american cheese, the steak sauce and some arugula. Soooo yummy!! Everyone in the family loved it. BTW, I left out the onions and peppers b/c the kids don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Made this recipe tonight and it was delicious. I added the oil to the spices, spread over my tri-tip steak and slid into a baggy over night. Sauted my onions and peppers first then seared/fried my steak in a hot skillet until almost medium, let rest and then cut into thin slices. So much easier this way and you can control how you want your steak cooked. I used a shredded Italian blend of mozz, cheddar, provolone & asiago cheese. Talk about good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I have to say not the greatest. COuldnt taste the meat as much as i would have liked. I would say if you are strapped for time or just looking for something quick and easy stop at walmart and in the meat section they have a cheese steak sandwich in a bag. It has the meat, the cheese, onions, and rolls all in there. It is actually pretty good. it feeds 4 and costs 10 dollars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
very good. Icut the steak into 1/4 inch strips and added mushrooms because they make everything better in my opinion.easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States