Philly Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Tasty! Seasoning was very good and would make again, even using different meats. Very good with provolone and mushrooms. We also used garlic mayo as a spread (1/4 tsp garlic salt with 1/4 C. mayo), which really made it super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good and very easy. Followed the recipe exactly and the entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe! I subbed mushrooms for the onion (not a fan) but every thing else right by the recipe....very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
DELISH!! Ok, maybe not authentic Philly Cheese Steaks, but we think they are MUCH better! We used american cheese, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Okay, tastes good BUT as a native Philadelphian, who also worked way through college in a Philluy deli making the real thing, must say NEVER green peppers, lyon,t understand why every place Not in Philly have this in the steak..ribeye sliced on a deli slicer, paper thin, chopped onion, salt, pepper, American or cheese whiz, and for me mushrooms..only hot red peppers used..but it is a nice treat for fiends down here in TX who want the experience..good recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made it as is except marjoram (didn't have any). It was so good! I snipped the meat really thin with kitchen scissors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This phily steak was the best I've ever had. It was all I've ever wanted in a sandwich and more. It made me want to be a better man. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monachorum Sancti Ebrius

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Was in Philadelphia but had no time to eat this (as friends had told me I had to). So I made it the other day! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good but 1/2 tsp can be too much seasoning. I season with all listed but shake it in which is definately less than what is stated. I will use more of those I really like, ie garlic, pepper etc. Don't care for the swiss so we switch it up with whatever is on hand...american, mexican blend, provolone. Save the juice from the pan and you an au jus for dipping. Crusty bread and ciabatta work best for us. These changes have made it a 5 star for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I think it's a great recipe. I did follow some reviews..it turned out awesome. Thank u for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMii21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States