PHILLY Slow-Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
It was okay at first but there were too many leftovers and nobody wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was a great dinner my 11 month old loved it. I used neufchâtel cream cheese and just seasoned the meat mixture garlic Italian seasoning. I really do not like mushrooms and the meal was not overwhelming tasting of mushrooms like I assume it would be had this called for cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I thought it was ok but husband didn't like it. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is great eating. I didn't change much of anything....added a little worchestershire. soy sauce & garlic. I only had canned mushrooms, but they worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
total winner! it was so simple. I just threw everything except mushrooms (don't like them) and the cooking cream right in the slow cooker on high 6 hours and it was delicious. I did add minced garlic (from a jar - no fresh on hand), dried thyme, and salt and pepper in with the meat. I also didn't have the herb cooking cream, but I did have savory garlic and it was a good choice. even though I used garlic in with the meat, it wasn't too garlicky. the sauce came out thin however my family was sopping up the sauce with crusty bread. even without the cream, it would serve very well as a base for beef stew, just add carrots and potatoes. I only had a pound and a half of meat and adjusted accordingly. I think I'll double the recipe next time and reduce the amount of broth so it's more stew-like and serve over rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I just got through trying, and it was ok. You really DO have to season the meat or else it will be tasteless. I will try this recipe again and hope it comes out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My wife loved it! I did add the whole container of garlic and herb cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I did add a teaspoon each of dried basil and dried oregano. Instead of fettucini, I served it over buttered egg noodles. Not bad. The little ones loved it, asking for seconds. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious! Made a few adjustments according to the reviews. I seared the beef before hand and added salt and pepper. I threw that in the crock pot. Next I used a whole onion and sauteed it in the dripping, I also added some olive oil and garlic. I also added a Table spoon of woshestershire sauce. Cooked on high for 4 hours. The meat did come out a little dry, but it didn't really matter because the sauce was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was so so. It seemed to have a bitter taste to it and was not as creamy as a normal beef stroganoff. I followed the instructions as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States