PHILLY Maple Nut Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wonderful party dish that is easy to make and totally delicious! I will make this for holiday gifts this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tajuan
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Huge hit at christmas with the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I love this cheese ball but I always end up using a lot more syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is SO good! I didn't have port so I left it out. Aside from that, I made it as is. Everywhere you take this someone wants the recipe. It's sweet,but not too sweet. Good on crackers and on apples or pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I was not impressed with this recipe or the results. I had high expectations but found the port wine to be overwhelming and the syrup to be a strange addition. It was too complex for what should have been a simple, tasty cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This cheeseball is AMAZING! I made it for my holiday party at work and it was devoured in minutes. I served it with Ritz whole wheat crackers. Very tasty. The key is to let it sit for a couple of hours before adding the pecans and syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I wasn't sure how a sweet cheese ball would go over with the usual crowd since I often make a savory c.b. with garlic or ranch seasonings. I didn't have the port wine, but used the remaining ingredients. It was fantastic! I was pleasantly surprised. Even the kids liked it. Can't wait to try it again with different cheese and nut variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tractorlady36442

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Really good. I mixed the syrup in with the cheese. Go easy on the syrup however, more than the recipe calls for would make it too sweet. I shaped mine like a log and it went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Fantastic recipe! I used 3 tbs of port instead of 2, and added the maple syrup while mixing everything else with the cheese. I also finely chopped up the cranberries before adding, for better distribution throughout the cheeseball. I highly recommend this- so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I thought this sounded like it wouldn't be very good, but I tried it at a party and it was great so I got the recipe and made one for a holiday party and it was the most talked about dish of the evening. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States