PHILLY Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This dip is an ok base, but its absolutely begging for some kind of seasoning. Just too bland and boring as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was awesome! I did tweek it a bit though. I used real lump crab meat, red onions, 2/3 c. Parmesan & Romano cheese blend, Hellmann's mayo and 1/2 c. of shredded Cheddar cheese. I think the real crab meat makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a hit. I used imitation crab, added some fresh garlic and season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was very good. Made the following changes: I used neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese, cheddar cheese instead of swiss cheese and real crab meat instead of can. Served on italian bread. It was a hit w/ the family. Next time I will add old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Easy to make, used more crab,chunk style.Served with Trisket Crackers.Baked in a pie plate so it was flatter and more browned-awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattymon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Eh... I added spinach and 1/2 swiss, half pepper jack to give it a bit of a kick... also added some old bay, however, I still found this bland. I don't really like this recipe. Not sure how it recieved this many high reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was very simple to make, but needed to be kicked up a notch! I added about 2 tablespoons of hot sauce because the dip was kind of bland if you stuck to the exact recipe. I also used the lump crab meat instead of the canned. The lump is much better quality. I will make this again, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very good! We loved it! As others recommended I added Old Bay and some garlic powder. I used mayo instead of miracle whip. This was delicious! Very filling! UPDATE: Made again, still very good but want to add that this is so heavy and filling it should not be made as an appetizer - or before dinner. Too filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Not even a seafood fan, but this was good! Everyone enjoyed. I used chedder cheese instead of swiss, regular mayo, white onion. I also added breadcrumbs and parmessan cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States