PHILLY Chicken Alfredo Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is soooooo delicious! The Philly melts well if you use the right level of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Sounded really good, but its pretty bland. Something needs to be added to it, so keep that in mind, I'm sure it could be made into something really good. PS - 125 grams is 1/2 cup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valeriewessel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I thought this recipe sounded really good! I'm not sure if I did something wrong but the cream cheese stayed chunky. My boyfriend asked if there was cottage cheese in it! Not very appealing... Will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made a few tweaks. I used olive oil for the chicken and I had a sun dried tomato and garlic pesto mix that I cooked the chicken in. I added onions to that. I only used 1 3/4c cup milk and added 1/4c sherry. Then instead of parmesan cheese I used 1/2c ahredded Italian cheese blend. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
We all enjoyed this one, I blended the milk,philly cheese,pesto and parmsian then added to the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TODH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very good but it could use a little more seasoning. I used half butter and half olive oil to cook the chicken and I seasoned the chicken with chicken fajita seasoning. I used one cup fat free half and half and one cup 2% milk. I didn't have any Parmesan cheese but I had a three cheese blend that has Parmesan, Romano and Asiago in it. I added a dash of garlic powder but I forgot to add salt and pepper and I think that that made the difference. I will most definitely be making this again. I served it with homemade whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
After reading a few reviews, I took the advice and came up with my own version. I used extra virgin olive oil, cut up partially frozen chicken it was easier to cut up this way. I added 4 cloves of crushed garlic, mushrooms (4-7 sliced), sea salt (a little goes a long way), sprinkle of Italian seasoning, and pepper. Cooked all of this on medium then low heat in one pan, drained the remaining olive oil and added cheese sauce with the chicken and mixed for about a minute just to warm the sauce and coat the chicken and mushrooms. Added the mixture to the already drained noodles. I used egg noodles by the way. Family loved it and it's now on my list of family favorites. To my plate, I dashed on some crushed red pepper for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
My husband loved this! I did add a heavy sprinkle of garlic powder, salt and pepper. A smidge less milk and 2 tbs of butter. I kept it simple without the pesto and bell peppers, and seasoned the chicken with a little cajun powder. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My fiance and I just finished eating this and it was delicious! We took the suggestions below and added some chopped garlic. I am a picky eater and he will eat anything but is rarely impressed with what he eats and we both said we'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIEG3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe is easy for a beginner cook like me and it takes awesome. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States