PHILLY Chicken Alfredo Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I thought this recipe sounded really good! I'm not sure if I did something wrong but the cream cheese stayed chunky. My boyfriend asked if there was cottage cheese in it! Not very appealing... Will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is soooooo delicious! The Philly melts well if you use the right level of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
We all enjoyed this one, I blended the milk,philly cheese,pesto and parmsian then added to the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TODH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
We really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I was worried when the cheese started clumping, but I kept heating/stirring and it smoothed out. The dish turned out pretty well, but my sauce was a tad bit on the bland side =/. Maybe I'll try adding more pesto or some pepper/garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Masukawa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Looked Great Taste Good but not great, could use more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Sounded really good, but its pretty bland. Something needs to be added to it, so keep that in mind, I'm sure it could be made into something really good. PS - 125 grams is 1/2 cup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valeriewessel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made a few tweaks. I used olive oil for the chicken and I had a sun dried tomato and garlic pesto mix that I cooked the chicken in. I added onions to that. I only used 1 3/4c cup milk and added 1/4c sherry. Then instead of parmesan cheese I used 1/2c ahredded Italian cheese blend. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
It was good but kinda bland..... next time I think I would spice the chicken while cooking and maybe add some more veggies? It was a good base and I will try it out again but with a few tweaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very good but it could use a little more seasoning. I used half butter and half olive oil to cook the chicken and I seasoned the chicken with chicken fajita seasoning. I used one cup fat free half and half and one cup 2% milk. I didn't have any Parmesan cheese but I had a three cheese blend that has Parmesan, Romano and Asiago in it. I added a dash of garlic powder but I forgot to add salt and pepper and I think that that made the difference. I will most definitely be making this again. I served it with homemade whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States