PHILLY Chicken Alfredo Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kealasgram
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Used raw chicken and cooked in in garlic pesto; Instead of spaghetti I used Gamelli noodles, parmesano regianno mixed with half of the cream cheese and 1 cup of heavy cream along with Roasted Bell Peppers cut up! I also added thawed Asparagus from Schwanns! Then I baked in in the oven for about 1/2 hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Very good recipe! I topped it off with chopped green onions and that really added to the flavor. I may double the cream cheese next time but it was very good as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was great! I took others suggestions and added more seasoning and it was perfect! The cream cheese melted great, and I added mushrooms because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This recipe is great!!! The peppers give it a different texture and the pesto gives it that extra flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissy0187

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nolnahh
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My husband and I liked this. I used frozen grilled chicken and cooked it in the microwave so it was pretty convenient to make. Also used whole wheat thin spaghetti which was good and also alot healthier :) Next time I will add more philly cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe is easy for a beginner cook like me and it takes awesome. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
After reading a few reviews, I took the advice and came up with my own version. I used extra virgin olive oil, cut up partially frozen chicken it was easier to cut up this way. I added 4 cloves of crushed garlic, mushrooms (4-7 sliced), sea salt (a little goes a long way), sprinkle of Italian seasoning, and pepper. Cooked all of this on medium then low heat in one pan, drained the remaining olive oil and added cheese sauce with the chicken and mixed for about a minute just to warm the sauce and coat the chicken and mushrooms. Added the mixture to the already drained noodles. I used egg noodles by the way. Family loved it and it's now on my list of family favorites. To my plate, I dashed on some crushed red pepper for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe, but I added mushrooms and onions, aslo used herb philly cheese instead of the plain cream cheese, needed some salt and pepper. Definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
it was soooooooooooo good it was the best thing i at all day i would tell anybody this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My boyfriend and I liked this very much. We made a few changes but not much.. I added more cream cheese and some tomatoes. I also added season salt and minced garlic to flavor the chicken. Neither him nor I am a fan of pesto so we omitted it. He said it was in the top 10 of recipes he liked and he's a very picky eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States