Philly Cheesesteak Skillet Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This was a pretty good dish and I would make it again. I did not have a lot of Velveeta on hand, so I mostly used shredded Colby jack cheese. I will definitely make it again but will probably tweak it a bit to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Made this for dinner last night and I loved it. I did add a little to it. Added garlic and mushrooms to the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I loved it! It did taste a lot like the hamburger helper philly cheesesteak but without the artificial flavor. This is exactly what i was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I am from PA, so I love Philly Cheesesteaks, and this was a nice alternative! I used Velveeta shredded cheese instead of cubed...it was hit with the kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Husband loved it! Will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I used yellow peppers for this and Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom. Nice flavors, really cheesy. A good from scratch way to copycat Hamburger Helper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
One of my hubby's favorites. I use ground turkey and Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom instead of regular. The first time I made it with just the regular Cream of Mushroom, it was very salty. I have also used whole wheat pasta as a way to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is good! I made it as the recipe listed with no changes. It's a quick & easy recipe that uses common ingredients. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I read the reviews and made it a little bit different too. I made a bit of a cheese sauce. 2 tablespoons of butter, 2 tablespoons of flour and a 1/4 cup of milk then I put in the can of mushroom soup, and about 2 tablespoons of sour cream. Then I add shredded cheese, cheddar and monterey jack. I also added for the spice about 3 tsps of Montreal Steak Spice. It turned out really well that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was pretty good but needed some spice, not sure what though,I added garlic and some Mrs. Dash still needs soething
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2acres4me

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States