Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This is pretty good, but it's missing something to make it perfect...it needs a little more zing, but it's still yummy! Love the garlic mayo...I used no fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This was a really great recipe, especially the garlic mayo, and it was so easy to make! We used red peppers also. Next time, I may use sirloin as the meat was a tiny bit tough, and I will also add mushrooms. You also may want to have them slice the meat for you at the grocery, since it is hard to cut that thin with a knife. But overall, it was an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Great Sandwich! Leftovers made a great lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This recipe is absolutely fabulous! I used both swiss and mozzarella. This sandwich is not like others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I loved this sandwich! I used sirloin instead of the suggested meat and made it very rare. I only used mushrooms and cheese and it was so yummy. Agree that it needs another spice, or more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I didn't really enjoy these sandwiches. I used sirloin steak instead of the round steak called for in the recipe. I didn't make any other changes, and I just didn't care for them (neither did my husband). Maybe we are just used to having steak sauce on our steak sandwiches, rather than mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Easy to make with an excellent end result. I substituted munster cheese (my personal preference) and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Turned out very good. I added some steak seasonings to the meat and let it sit for about 30 minutes in the fridge. I also used sirloin instead of the meat that was called for. I used mozzarella cheese mixture with provel (our personal preference). The garlic mayo was just the right touch. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
These sandwiches were excellent! I also buy the pre-cut fajoita meat at my grocery, and it works really well. Seemed like way too much mayo though... I only used about half and could have used less. We used a mix of red and green peppers and a little pepper jack in with the regular. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Great recipe! Could've done w/out oregano though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States