Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Fabulous! I did use sirloin instead of round steak..and added mushrooms (personal fav), but this recipe would stand perfectly on its own without any changes. The garlic mayo is amazing flavor addition! Whether or not it's true "Philly" matters not to this Texan. It's a great sandwich no matter what ya call it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Used chicken instead of steak and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I loved it boyfriend is from east coast and said this was pretty good, a couple weeks prior I tried a different version and it was a complete failure. This is one def much better, try adding Worcestershire sauce to the meat while cooking to give a little added flavor. I also used a little chipotle mayo to give it a little heat..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I have made these twice. Best to use sirloin, pound to tenderize meat. I cover in steak seasoning and marinate overnight. Sear them on the grill to med rare then cut the meat into strips, assemble as directed and pop in the oven until the cheese is golden brown. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I was not able to try this sandwich because it was all ate before I had the chance to try it. Everyone said it was delish and the mayo made the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My husband is not a big steak eater, but the next day he was still raving about this recipe! I simmered the meat and vegetables for another hour in White Merlot just to make the steak more tender. Garlic mayo was fabulous! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I didn't have green peppers - hate them, so I used a variety of sweet peppers that I had. I added mushrooms as well (button), and only did six hoagies with provolone cheese. I have to say the garlic mayo makes the sandwich when it melts into the cheese. I could have eaten it all by myself and that is saying something. I also wrapped the sandwiches in tinfoil too, it helps to keep the cheese from melting out and onto the pan instead of the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delish... I cooked the meat in my own seasoning separate from the veggies and I used velveta cheese instead of mozzarella because I like the flavor. I added the cheese to the meat and cooked it so it melted all creamy like with the meat then I added to veggies to the meat mix, it turned out really well. I have to say that the garlic spread really makes this sandwich as well. 5 stars completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I added a teaspoon of teaspoon of basil to the mayo but that was the only change I made. An easy 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delish! I diced my onion and green pepper and also added some diced celery. I also added a few teaspoons of ranch dressing mix to the garlic and mayo mix. Fantastic! Will use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States