Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Tried this recipe this week and both my husband and I loved it! Garlic mayo was a nice touch! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Restaurant quality sandwich! The sauce was what really made this sandwich; saucy, creamy, delicious! Didn't change a thing, but we did have a lot of leftover sauce. I will halve the sauce recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was very good my hubby gave it a 4... when I asked him what he would change he said add tomatoes.I also used my little convection oven so that it wouldn't heat up the house so much. My hubby said that the "sauce" was amazing and that he would like to have this again. A great use for round steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
SO easy and equally amazing! This is for sure a keeper recipe. The garlic mayo completes the sandwich for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Awesome! I followed another reviewer's advice and bought sirloin steak, seasoned it with steak seasonings (+1 Tbl. olive oil), and marinated it in the refrigerator overnight. My only mistake was cutting the meat in slices before marinating. I think I should have left the meat as packaged, marinated it, and then sauteed it. Although I marinated it with seasonings, I still needed to sprinkle it with salt and pepper after cooking. Garlic in the mayonnaise is key! I sprinkled the dried oregano (leaves, not powder!) on the mayonnaise that I spread on the bread, and it toasted up very nicely. I sauteed the peppers and onions separately in 1 Tbl. olive oil - it took a while to cook and would have dried out the meat if I hadn't. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was great to use the leftover roast I made the night before!! Loved the recipe...didn't alter anything. Nice, easy dinner! Packed with flavor. Fresh, Italian bread a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I used the general concept and bought the presliced vacuum-packed beef. This is a great reminder to make these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Excellent!!! I only made 3 minor changes; used garlic oil instead of olive oil and used shaved beef I found at Sweetbay, and added fresh mushrooms to the onion/pepper mixture. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Completely awesome and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I really wanted to like this, but for some reason it just didn't work for us. I don't know if it was the meat/cheese combo, or the garlic/mayo, or what - individually, they tasted fine, but when put together .... eh. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States