Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delish! I diced my onion and green pepper and also added some diced celery. I also added a few teaspoons of ranch dressing mix to the garlic and mayo mix. Fantastic! Will use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Amazing and easy! We make this atleast once a week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Loved this! Best Philly I've ever had! Only thing I changed was that I seasoned the meat before cooking it.. Using salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders. This way the meat actually had flavor and didn't taste like just meat! It was AMAZING! Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My husband LOVES these!! I have to make them once a week! I add mushrooms.. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was very delicious and super easy to make! The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I made slight adjustments. I took the advice of a fellow reviewer and sauted the steak in steak sauce (I used A1 and it was super yummy!). I also added mushrooms to the bellpepper and onion mix. And for the garlic mayo instead of only putting garlic I also added about a 1/2 tablespoon of Paprika and some red pepper flakes. It gave the sand which that extra kick and really brought the flavors together. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I wish this had 10 stars because it would have been an 11. I sooooo love this one. I only did to different things I had sliced Mozeralla Cheese and since I did not have steak I used 1lb of hamburger and 1lb of susage and it was AWESOME!!!!!!! That was the only things I did differently and my husband said this is the best Philly Cheese(burger)steak he has ever had. He also said he really like the hamburger because none of it was chewey like sometimes that happens with the steak. My kids even cleaned there plates, and my father in law thought I went to a sub shop and got it. THANK YOU so much for sharing this.:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These were very delish! My kids wont touch any type of mayo, so I made the garlic mayo for me and hubby, and made garlic butter from this site then toasted the hogies for the kids. Thanks for posting Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was absolutely fantastic!! I made this for the family tonight and we all loved it (including a 4 year old). The only thing I added was a drizzle of horseradish sauce...other than that- PERFECT! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was one DELICIOUS sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I had a philly chesesteak sandwich while on vacation and wanted to try to duplicate it ever since, this one tasted even better. the only thing I did different was use sherry to steam the meat then I put the lid on. the meat i got just wasn't thatvtender but it still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States