Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Incredible! My husband is not a mayo fan and was not excited to try it but he made it as stated and it was fabulous. The mayo makes the dish the best and is not overpowering at all. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Yum! I used Steak Umms sandwich steaks (6 steaks, 1 onion and 1 bell pepper) to make 3 sandwiches. It's the garlic mayo that really makes this sandwich so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
amazing! did not change a thing. having the mayo/garlic mixture on the bread really made the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Probably one the best cheesesteaks ever!!! Used red and green peppers, provolone cheese and good rolls which we crisped up under the broiler. We used a paper thin cut of beef that was called chip steak (cut specifically for steak sandwiches) that we were gifted from friends. This was an amazing sandwich and the garlic mayo really threw it over the top. Delicious and will most definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I think the steak is cooked for way too long. If I make this again, I would cook the meat and saute the vegetables separate instead of cooking them in the same pan. I also think I left my sandwich in the oven way to long. The bun was hard and even slightly burnt on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Fabulous! I did use sirloin instead of round steak..and added mushrooms (personal fav), but this recipe would stand perfectly on its own without any changes. The garlic mayo is amazing flavor addition! Whether or not it's true "Philly" matters not to this Texan. It's a great sandwich no matter what ya call it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Used chicken instead of steak and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I loved it boyfriend is from east coast and said this was pretty good, a couple weeks prior I tried a different version and it was a complete failure. This is one def much better, try adding Worcestershire sauce to the meat while cooking to give a little added flavor. I also used a little chipotle mayo to give it a little heat..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I have made these twice. Best to use sirloin, pound to tenderize meat. I cover in steak seasoning and marinate overnight. Sear them on the grill to med rare then cut the meat into strips, assemble as directed and pop in the oven until the cheese is golden brown. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I was not able to try this sandwich because it was all ate before I had the chance to try it. Everyone said it was delish and the mayo made the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States