Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was so good! And the mayo/garlic dip truly does make this sandwich. I just used hot dog buns toasted for less than 5 minutes in the oven, thin strips of venison, and no oregano. Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhc
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Terrific! I liked the garlic mayo and it was so easy, I used light mayo and pre-minced garlic from a jar. I used rib eye steak and seasoned the nite before (not on purpose, but could not cook them that night, so saved them for the next day). I used red peppers and onions. I also added butter and garlic salt to the bread and broiled until toasty, spread the garlic mayo on both sided, put on the meat and veggies, topped with a cheddar and mozz mix and broiled until melted. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexandra
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Wonderful sandwich! My boyfriend and I truly enjoyed. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Davis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Awesome recipe! I've made this twice. Once following the recipe as written and the second time I used an Italian blend cheese which included mozzarella, provolone and asiago. I also added the mayo after cooking. Tasted great each time. Just a little more flavor with the mix of cheeses. Will make again using chicken instead of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Incredible! My husband is not a mayo fan and was not excited to try it but he made it as stated and it was fabulous. The mayo makes the dish the best and is not overpowering at all. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Yum! I used Steak Umms sandwich steaks (6 steaks, 1 onion and 1 bell pepper) to make 3 sandwiches. It's the garlic mayo that really makes this sandwich so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
amazing! did not change a thing. having the mayo/garlic mixture on the bread really made the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Probably one the best cheesesteaks ever!!! Used red and green peppers, provolone cheese and good rolls which we crisped up under the broiler. We used a paper thin cut of beef that was called chip steak (cut specifically for steak sandwiches) that we were gifted from friends. This was an amazing sandwich and the garlic mayo really threw it over the top. Delicious and will most definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I think the steak is cooked for way too long. If I make this again, I would cook the meat and saute the vegetables separate instead of cooking them in the same pan. I also think I left my sandwich in the oven way to long. The bun was hard and even slightly burnt on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Fabulous! I did use sirloin instead of round steak..and added mushrooms (personal fav), but this recipe would stand perfectly on its own without any changes. The garlic mayo is amazing flavor addition! Whether or not it's true "Philly" matters not to this Texan. It's a great sandwich no matter what ya call it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States