Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very Tasty - easy to make. I marinated the sirloin for an hour in Mc Cormicks smoked pepper, sea salt, garlic powder and olive oil. Grilled the meat then I used a home meat slicer to cut the sirloin thinly & uniformly. The garlic mayo, which scared me....really pulls it together and puts it over the top. The mayo milds out the garlic so it doesn't have a " bite " to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Tried it and loved it. I added a couple of other seasonings and a little mustard on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wow--excellent sandwich! I've been exploring different things to do with leftover roast, instead of just using my standard beef stroganoff recipe all the time. I thought about the idea of a philly cheesesteak, and went on Allrecipes looking for one. Here is where I ended up, and I couldn't have been happier! I used 1 onion, 1 pepper, and 1 pound of leftover roast, and ended up with plenty of good, proportionate filling. Since my meat was already cooked, I let my veggies (especially my onions) get a head start so they could properly caramelize, then added the beef last to heat through. (I guess I ended up with a cheese-roast sandwich instead of a cheesteak? Something to ask a true Philadephian!) The garlic mayo does so much for this recipe--delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OMG! This is delicious! Enough said, that's all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. 1 cup of mayo was way too much - I used about 1/4 cup for two sandwiches. Didn't have garlic cloves, so I used garlic powder - delicious! To save time, I used John Soules Angus beef (already cooked and seasoned). Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I made this today Very good. But with the mayo I put some fresh chopped cilantro to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Absolutely LOVED IT! The only change I made (because I was lazy) is that I used a large package of roast beef deli meat and sliced it into 1inch strips. It was PERFECT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lsharzer
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Worked perfectly and tasted delicious! Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used a deer round steak and this turned out amazing!!!! You can't even tell it's deer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made a few modifications for time and to use what was on-hand, but this was stellar. The garlic mayo was delicious. I used sliced provolone, and I neither toasted the sub nor the sandwich. Still, amazing! I'm sure that making it as-written would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States