Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OMG! This is delicious! Enough said, that's all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. 1 cup of mayo was way too much - I used about 1/4 cup for two sandwiches. Didn't have garlic cloves, so I used garlic powder - delicious! To save time, I used John Soules Angus beef (already cooked and seasoned). Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I made this today Very good. But with the mayo I put some fresh chopped cilantro to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Absolutely LOVED IT! The only change I made (because I was lazy) is that I used a large package of roast beef deli meat and sliced it into 1inch strips. It was PERFECT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lsharzer
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Worked perfectly and tasted delicious! Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used a deer round steak and this turned out amazing!!!! You can't even tell it's deer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made a few modifications for time and to use what was on-hand, but this was stellar. The garlic mayo was delicious. I used sliced provolone, and I neither toasted the sub nor the sandwich. Still, amazing! I'm sure that making it as-written would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
recipe is a bit bland. I would recommend adding in Jalapeño or Serrano peppers to punch this recipe up a bit and give the Philly the little bit of zing that this recipe is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was fantastic! I made as directed, only added a splash of worcheshire sauce to the meat while it simmered. Husband raved about this one. I also put banana peppers on the side in case people wanted another topping w zip. I will be adding this to the monthly rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Really good. Made according to Feb. 8, 2010 suggestions by Crystal S. c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States