Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I put slightly more meat and only did one pepper and one onion (my parents don't like those ingredients), but we liked it all the same. One thing we didn't quite like was the mayo, we thought that it was a bit too much on the mayo. So we might try something else when we make it again. Otherwise, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
We love it, I always use left over steak. It turns out prefect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valley girl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Everyone ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! My son wants it every night for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
My husband and I love this dish. Definitely a keeper. I did add mushrooms and jalapeño peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made this last night for the hubby. Didn't have steak so used chicken instead, otherwise kept recipe the same and it was still delicious and simple! The garlic mayo really makes this a tasty meal! I have a feeling this meal will be a regular one in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Excellent sandwich recipe. I did use others suggestions and used sirloin steak. I did marinate the beef and broiled it (too cold to grill) then sliced it thin and added it to the bun with the peppers and onions. The garlic mayo is a must. I have some picky eaters who aren't thrilled with the full raw flavor of garlic so I roasted a head of garlic in the oven for 30 minutes and then mashed it well and added it to about 2 cups of mayo, I was doubling the recipe. Next time I try this I think I might also make up some Sour Cream And Horseradish Sauce, I think that would go very nicely with this. Great easy recipe and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERI63MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
So so good!! My husband loved this recipe. This is in my favourite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Definitely making this again so good! Also it is quick and simple to make which is a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I'm a huge Philly cheesesteak fan and after cooking this so are my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was amazing! My family loved it!! Even my two year old ate it and we added banana peppers! Next time I will do all sorts of peppers! If you love Philly cheesesteak then you must try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States