Philly Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2000
THIS PHILLY CHEESECAKE WAS GREAT THE FIRST TIME.MY DAUGHTER AND HER FAMLY THOUGHT SO TOO ITS THERE FAVORITE . I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This was my first cheesecake, and I couldn't have found a better recipe. I made it for my father, and he couldn't get enough. The texture was exactly what I was looking for, not TOO creamy but not spongy either. Just perfect. Thanks, Maureen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
i was asked to make a cheesecake for my managers boss, and i chose this one. when it came outof the oven it looked burnt compared to other cheesecake recipes i have used, which was kind of offputting. the only change i made was that once it had cooled, i dropped blobs of melted chocolate around the outside so that there was 1 chocolate blob per portion. it was very good, but the burnt look was a bit offputting. i would recommend cooking for 1 hour then turning the oven off and leaving the door ajar for about an hour, as is suggested in other cheesecake recipes. very tasty and deserves 5 stars for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This cheesecake was wonderful. I am on a Low Carb diet and this worked great. I left out the graham crackers and used Splenda in place of the sugar. The 2 tablespoons of flour is not going to sabotage a low carb diet. My husband liked it better than the regular cheesecakes that I make. Of course his had to have cherries on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I made thisfor my husband's birthday and it turned out fabulous! It wasn't at all difficult either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IVANDIEPART
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Excellent cheesecake, which is the easiest I've ever baked, too. Mine turned out extra creamy and, somehow, had two layers. It was exactly as if whipped egg whites separated from the rest of the mixture while baking... This made like kind of a meringue on the top of the cheesecake, which was great. By the way, this is probably why this cheesecake look overdone even though it bakes for 60-90 minutes at 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was the first cheesecake I've ever made and got rave reviews with my dinner guests. I didn't have enough of the heavy cream, so I upped the cream cheese to 16 oz, then did 1 C heavy cream and 1/2 C milk. It was great - not too heavy, not to 'whipped'. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Great! My sister made this for Thanksgiving Dinner and it was a hit. It was light and tasty! She also made one and added a little lemon vest. Easy!! Easy!! Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I made this for a labor day picnic and it was a hit. Was fairly easy for cheesecake and it wasn't too sweet. I did add cherry pie filling to the top because my top got too brown for my liking so I covered it up but no one seemed to notice. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Absolutely delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States