Philly Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2000
THIS PHILLY CHEESECAKE WAS GREAT THE FIRST TIME.MY DAUGHTER AND HER FAMLY THOUGHT SO TOO ITS THERE FAVORITE . I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This cheesecake was wonderful. I am on a Low Carb diet and this worked great. I left out the graham crackers and used Splenda in place of the sugar. The 2 tablespoons of flour is not going to sabotage a low carb diet. My husband liked it better than the regular cheesecakes that I make. Of course his had to have cherries on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Great! My sister made this for Thanksgiving Dinner and it was a hit. It was light and tasty! She also made one and added a little lemon vest. Easy!! Easy!! Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This cheesecake had a good flavor and was easy to make but it wasn't the texture I was looking for. My husband and I enjoyed it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraelonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This was the BEST cheesecake I've ever tasted (and I've made and eaten many cheesecakes). Everyone who had a piece of this LOVED it. It was just the right texture...not too light, not too heavy! I used cinnamon graham crackers for the crust, which added a little different taste. I'll make this again and again and again and...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Oh my, this cheesecake was by far the best I have ever tasted and the trick was, It was incredibly easy!!! I have never made a cheesecake before and you never would have known it by tasting the cake. I'm not the type to follow a recipe and have the end result be what was expected that's why this cake was so great. I did however follow all of allrecipe.com's cheesecake baking tips. I also added 1/2 teaspoon more vanilla extract, (by accident) and it was still so delicious. Will definitely make one every holiday. Thanks Maureen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
It was just OK for me. It was easy to make which really surprised me,but it tasted a lot like custard and I was looking for a thick creamy cheesecake. I was really excited because this was my first baked cheesecake and I was a bit disappointed. Neither my husband nor I were big fans of it. I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This was my first cheesecake, and I couldn't have found a better recipe. I made it for my father, and he couldn't get enough. The texture was exactly what I was looking for, not TOO creamy but not spongy either. Just perfect. Thanks, Maureen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I made this for a labor day picnic and it was a hit. Was fairly easy for cheesecake and it wasn't too sweet. I did add cherry pie filling to the top because my top got too brown for my liking so I covered it up but no one seemed to notice. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I made thisfor my husband's birthday and it turned out fabulous! It wasn't at all difficult either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States