Philly Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I made this for a labor day picnic and it was a hit. Was fairly easy for cheesecake and it wasn't too sweet. I did add cherry pie filling to the top because my top got too brown for my liking so I covered it up but no one seemed to notice. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This was my first cheesecake, and I couldn't have found a better recipe. I made it for my father, and he couldn't get enough. The texture was exactly what I was looking for, not TOO creamy but not spongy either. Just perfect. Thanks, Maureen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
It was just OK for me. It was easy to make which really surprised me,but it tasted a lot like custard and I was looking for a thick creamy cheesecake. I was really excited because this was my first baked cheesecake and I was a bit disappointed. Neither my husband nor I were big fans of it. I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Oh my, this cheesecake was by far the best I have ever tasted and the trick was, It was incredibly easy!!! I have never made a cheesecake before and you never would have known it by tasting the cake. I'm not the type to follow a recipe and have the end result be what was expected that's why this cake was so great. I did however follow all of allrecipe.com's cheesecake baking tips. I also added 1/2 teaspoon more vanilla extract, (by accident) and it was still so delicious. Will definitely make one every holiday. Thanks Maureen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This was the BEST cheesecake I've ever tasted (and I've made and eaten many cheesecakes). Everyone who had a piece of this LOVED it. It was just the right texture...not too light, not too heavy! I used cinnamon graham crackers for the crust, which added a little different taste. I'll make this again and again and again and...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This cheesecake had a good flavor and was easy to make but it wasn't the texture I was looking for. My husband and I enjoyed it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraelonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Great! My sister made this for Thanksgiving Dinner and it was a hit. It was light and tasty! She also made one and added a little lemon vest. Easy!! Easy!! Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This cheesecake was wonderful. I am on a Low Carb diet and this worked great. I left out the graham crackers and used Splenda in place of the sugar. The 2 tablespoons of flour is not going to sabotage a low carb diet. My husband liked it better than the regular cheesecakes that I make. Of course his had to have cherries on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
THIS PHILLY CHEESECAKE WAS GREAT THE FIRST TIME.MY DAUGHTER AND HER FAMLY THOUGHT SO TOO ITS THERE FAVORITE . I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States