PHILLY Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
These were a waste of time. The brownee mix was ok, but the cream cheese flavor was very bland. It was difficult to spread. Next time it's straight to the black bottom cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Not sure what went wrong with other reviewers but I made this recipe exactly to the recipes specs and it turned out brilliantly. There was definitely enough cheesecake filling to cover the top of the 8x13 pan I used and it turned out exactly like the photo provided. This was very well received by my Hubby and kids and it will definitely be used again. So tasty - so velvety. The one thing I could say to reviewers is maybe it was worth a 30 second shot in the Microwave with your cheese if it was clumpy??? Seriously tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra
Home Town: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Really Good! the only thing I will do differently next time is make about twice as much of the cheesecake mixture. There wasn't enough to cover the whole brownie mixture in the pan. But I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very disappointed with this recipe. Brownie batter was disproportionate to the cheesecake layer, and as such, was very thin. The cheesecake layer was also impossible to spread in a complete layer (despite softening), and came out clumpy. Overall, the finished product was spongy, and chewy; not at all the dense, chocolate-y goodness that you expect from a brownie. Would not recommend this recipe, and I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this for my friend's bday and it was a big hit! Everyone loved it! I even made it a little healthier by using 1/3 fat free cream cheese! Excellent recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I am not going to lie, I am far from a culinary genius however, I find it difficult to believe that I screwed up this recipe so bad that my brownies bounced off the floor. The texture was rubbery and chewy. I would not make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I loved these! I added a 1/2 block more of the cream cheese, it was more flavorful...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Aliff Redden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I was not impressed with this. The cream cheese part was very difficult to spread, it clumped more than anything and the brownie part came out with a VERY wierd, chewy, rather disgusting texture. I've never baked with applesauce before so I'm not sure if that's why but I have never had anything turn out like that before. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were okay, but the brownie batter was a little runny & the cream cheese part was a little cakey. My kids loved them, but I'd prefer using a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Made as directed, needed something else? Little bland, not brownieish enough for what we were looking for. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States