PHILLY Blackforest Stuffed Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I made this cake a few times in a Bundt pan instead...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Made these for bible study one evening. I think I would buy 2 cans of cherry pie filling, just so that I had enough to put inside & on top of the cupcakes next time. I felt like the cake was a little dry, but that might have been because I used German Chocolate cake mix. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Oh-so-yummy and impressive looking! I agree it's important to get your proportions right on these. I found that 1 1/2 tablespoons cake batter, followed by 1 1/2 teaspoons each of the cream cheese mix and cherry pie filling gave me the best size cupcakes. I got rave reviews on these - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These are yummy, but a bit tricky to make correctly. It's difficult to get the right ratio of cake batter, cream cheese mixture, and cherries without making the cupcakes too large. These were a bit messy to eat, but I would definitely make them again. They are tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I have made these twice and had good reviews at work and home. I followed most of the recipe but instead of using the the cool whip for icing I used premade cream cheese icing which i found stored nicely overnight. I also used an ice cream scoop to put the cake filling into the cupcake holders - worked like a charm. I filled it 3/4 of the way so the filling wasn't to far on the bottom to make it soft and wasn't to close to the top to make it pop off when you are trying to unwrap it to eat. Thanks for the recipe, it sure has became one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Was a big hit when I made this for friends. Pretty easy to do and tasted great. I do recommend that you have napkins available though. The filling can surprise people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celmensk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Rust
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These are so yummy! I found that putting 2 TBS of cake batter in initially is too much, I had some major overflow on the first batch. I cut back a little and ended up with perfect cupcakes. I didn't top with the coolwhip and cherries until they were ready to be eaten just to keep the whipped cream from getting that crusty stiffness. These are so tasty and a nice change from a regular old fashioned cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe!! I made these today for a party we hosted and they were a huge hit! I can't wait for our next event so that I can make them again....so easy yet so impressive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made these for valentine's day for our family, wanted a treat, but not the sugar. OMG.. they are great. I followed the suggestion of making the light cake version, but also used a jar of pitted sour cherries thickened with tapioca and sweetened with splendia instead of the pie filling. We didnt even bother putting any kind of cool whip on the top, as they were fantastic just as they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States