PHILLY Blackforest Stuffed Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Amazing!!! Will have to make again or my hubby may kick me out. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMurray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These cupcakes were surprisingly easy to make and SO delicious ;) i would give these recipe more stars if I were allowed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambina82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I thought these were great!! They are a bit timely to make but it is soooo worth it. I think you have to just be smart about your batter to cream cheese to cherry ratio in the cupcake so it doesn't overflow... I didn't have any overflow and mine ended up making about 30 cupcakes. I used a large cookie scoop to transfer the cake batter and it worked really well without making a giant mess. Also I made a cool whip/cream cheese mixture and used it for both the inside and for on top. I agree with the reviewer that said you probably need 2 cans of pie filling because I basically ran out towards the end... Oh & I used the low-fat cake recipes & reduced fat cream cheese & cool whip- you would never know!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I had originally rated this a 4*, but have been having so much fun trying different combinations, I simply had to upgrade to a 5*. Most recent was a lemon cake, with lemon pie filling - probably one of our favorites, now. Definately let these chill as they're so much better once they've had a chance to sit. We've done white cake with blueberry, chocolate with the cherry, lemon with lemon pie, and I think next will be spice with apple pie. Experiment and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Try these, they are delicious!!! I made a batch for company we had for dinner and there were only 2 left. Everyone went back for another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is good!! I make these in my mini heart shaped pans and the come out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very Easy! Made topping with cream cheese, cool whip and powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very yummy and pretty easy to make. I loved the tip from a fellow reviewer to use 1/2 cup of apple sauce and only 1 tbsp. of oil in the cake batter instead of 1/2 cup of oil. Came out moist and delicious. I will do that every time now. Doesn't influence the taste and love the reduced cals. This cupcake was a big hit. Everyone loved the surprise on the inside. Thanks a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddeutsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Amazing! I brought these to a party and they were gone immediatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Hope Voit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I made this cake a few times in a Bundt pan instead...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States