PHILLY Blackforest Stuffed Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
the cherry and cream cheese make hardly a change in these cupcakes and i was a little disappointed. maybe next time i will double the amount of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I hate to be negative, but I really didn't like this recipe. I found that the cream cheese flavor was too complicated and distracted from the usual cherry/chocolate/whip cream joy of a traditional blackforest cake. Also, my cream cheese/cherry filling sank to the bottom of my cupcakes and became a sloppy mess at the bottom. I also didn't like the frosting...it was dense and had an overpowering cream cheese flavor. I actually like (love?) cream cheese, but I felt that it didn't work well with the other flavors in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I hate to be the only one saying this, but I didn't feel these cupcakes were worth the effort. You have to make sure you get the portions of the different layers correct otherwise when you take the cupcakes out of the pan, they just fall apart. The cream cheese center really didn't taste like anything. The only saving grace was the whipped cream cheese frosting that I used. Wouldn't make this again. Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and these were amazing! I highly recommend them! Make sure they are cool before eating them though because the filling takes a long time to cool down and it is very easy to scald your mouth on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
these are FABULOUS! my husband who insists he doesnt like chocolate ate more than anyone. i made them at night and served them the next day and they are even better the next day when cold out of the fridge. i will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Amazing. Made JUST as the recipe said. Took them to a party and EVERYONE loved them. Even ruined a girls diet. lol. Thanks a lot! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BreanneElyse
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These are delicious, and a huge hit everywhere I take them. I use a cream cheese icing instead of Cool Whip to give it a more "Black Forest Cheesecake" feel. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreanneElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! I made these for a Stella and Dot party; of course we had to sample them before hand... then, I was worried that I wouldn't be able to get any out of the house! The cupcakes were a huge hit and are a new favorite of ours!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Golden Morning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These had a great flavor..might suggest using the biggest cupcake pan you can find...just didn't seem like I could fit everything it called for...as well much better if you use cool whip and not whip cream...otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

How to Make Polar Bear Cupcakes

These cute critters are sure to please animal lovers.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States