PHILLY Blackforest Stuffed Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made these for my birthday and they were divine. Made everything as per the recipe except I used just plain whipped cream for the icing with the left over cherry sauce on top. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Followed the directions exactly. Very easy recipe. I used Betty Crocker Devil's Food cake mix. When I checked to see if these were finished, the bottom (through the cupcake liner) seemed still runny. Not the case. The cupcakes were cooked through and the cherry filling was warm giving it the gooey feel. Next time I will definitely use 2 cans of cherry filling because there wasn't much left over to add to the finished cupcakes. This is a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colcord, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Hope, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These are pretty darn good. I'm not a 'Big' fan of cherry pie filling and I used the cream cheese and put 1 maraschino cherry in each..almost gave it a coridal feel. Topped with homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
AWESOME cupcakes! They were easy to make and absolutely delicious!! Great that you put the cherries in before baking, instead of having to put them in afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @shley.)ean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made these for a bake sale and was initially a bit worried, I couldn't find cherry pie filling (Aussie supermarkets don't have it as far as I'm aware) so I used a jar of morello cherries instead and just plonked four in per cupcake. Still unbelievably amazing!! I think these will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
great idea for stuffed cupcakes! these are deceptively easy to make, and look really great when you're done. i very much enjoyed the cream cheese filling, which was a different twist on black forest, but a nice touch. the reviewer whose proportions were 2T batter, 1T cream cheese, and 1T cherry pie filling was spot on. this made full cupcakes that weren't overflowing, didn't leak, and had enough filling to be super tasty. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I love it as is. I put the toppings on just before I serve them. At times I don't put the whip topping on just because it may be too sweet other then that it is a delicious choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
While these had great taste and interesting texture, I found that they didn't hold up very well. I'd error on the side of making them smaller so they are easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IrishGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I am a beginner at baking and was shocked that these cupcakes actually turned out perfectly! After reading other reviews I was worried that the filling would burst out while baking or that the bottoms would fall out when unwrapped. I followed the recipe exactly except I topped my cupcakes with maraschino cherries instead of the leftover pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Gave 4 instead of 5 stars because if the recipe is followed, the cupcakes are too big for a normal cupcake tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States